## **Llanfihangel Rhydithon Community Council**

## Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Thursday 26th May 2016

Present: Cllrs. K Bufton (Vice Chair), M Jones, S Powell, R Shelton, J Thomas, R Watkins

1 Apologies: Cllr D Lewis

- 2 Minutes of the Annual Meeting meeting held on Thursday 21st May 2015 These were read, approved and signed by Cllr K Bufton.
- **3 Matters arising from the Minutes:** Mr R Trend resigned as Clerk to the Council on 31<sup>st</sup> March 2016, the position was filled by Mrs Gillian Preece. Councillors requested that Mr R Trend be formally thanked for his time as Clerk of the Council.
- **4 Election of Officers: Chair:** Cllr D Lewis was re-elected unanimously; **Vice Chair:** Cllr K Bufton was re-elected unanimously
- **5 Representative on the Governing Body of Dolau Primary School:** Cllr Bufton stated her willingness to continue as representative and was elected unanimously.
- **6** Representative to the Management Committee of the Dolau Recreation Association: Cllr Lewis was re-elected unanimously.
- **7 Date of 2017 Annual Meeting:** Thursday 18<sup>th</sup> May 2017

G Preece Clerk/RFO